Sewing Time!!!

So now I’m at that point where it’s time to prep the clothes I have, in the last little bit of time I have! I am sewing the floral overlay around the neckline and armholes of the original dress, matching them up and creating little inverted box pleats at the center front & back, and under the arms. I am also going to leave the collar for now as I haven’t decided what to do with it yet. I am also cutting out/unpicking labels and badges from all the garments that we are definitely using and that I won’t be returning.

The big labels left stitch marks, so I am going to have to see if I can scuff/scrub/steam them out. Other than that, things seem to be going well. I know there is an iron at the house we are staying at, so I can fold/roll most things in my case for now.

Leave a Reply

